The Cincinnati Horticultural Society will not be producing a Cincinnati Flower Show in 2021.

Join our mailing list to get all the updates about CHS Events. Please contact and put “Mailing List” in the subject line.


Cincinnati Flower Show Benefits

The Children’s Home of Cincinnati

The Cincinnati Horticultural Society presented a check for $2,500, proceeds from the Cincinnati Flower Show Gala, to the Children’s Home of Cincinnati for support of their nutrition programs and education for children and their families. The program includes helping children learn about vegetable gardening, food prep, kitchen etiquette and healthy food.


From the left: Doug Hart, Board Member of the CHS, Cynthia Muhlhauser, Vice Chair of the Cincinnati Horticultural Society Board, John Banchy, President & CEO, The Children’s Home of Cincinnati. and Emily Fiegelist, a public health dietetic intern.

From the left: Doug Hart, Board Member of the CHS, Cynthia Muhlhauser, Vice Chair of the Cincinnati Horticultural Society Board, John Banchy, President & CEO, The Children’s Home of Cincinnati. and Emily Fiegelist, a public health dietetic intern.


2016 Cincinnati Flower Show

An International Adventure

Presented by Western & Southern Financial Group



The 2016 Cincinnati Flower Show bloomed again at Yeatman’s Cove April 14-17 with gorgeous gardens, fabulous florals and entertaining events. The Cincinnati Horticultural Society, the producer of the Show, expresses our gratitude to the thousands of people who enjoy and support this exceptional Cincinnati tradition.


The Cincinnati Horticultural Society is extremely grateful for the support and trust of our 2016 sponsors and Legacy Circle Contributors. The Cincinnati Flower Show would not be possible without their passion for the the city and benefits the Show offers to its residents and visitors.


It is the creativity, skill and tireless efforts of our Flower Show exhibitors that makes the Show so extraordinary. We sincerely  appreciate their commitment to the Show and the community. And, a special thanks to our wonderful volunteers who give so generously of their own time to enhance the Flower Show experience for our visitors.





Presenting Sponsor





Hosting Sponsors


BIG Logo


Edyth Lindner 2

Kurtinitis 1

Cincinnati Parks
kroger logo






Supporting Sponsors

alleenco_logo2 Delhi F&G CG Logo
GreatAmLogo2 keidel logo  






Sustaining Sponsors


aaa-logo ArtsToolRental BobCat_logo LOGO
liuzhou logo Goldsmith Cardel (2) madtree1 Merrill Lynch
Print Midwest Spirits PaulaNorton
Tom and Ginny Sedler SG Logo Horizontal - RGB  



2016 Legacy Circle Contributors

The Cincinnati Horticultural Society wishes to sincerely thank all those who contributed to the 2016 Cincinnati Flower Show Legacy Circle Campaign.


$4,000 – $6,000

Mr. & Mrs. Richard A. Boehne

Mr. & Mrs. Jerome H. Eichert

Mr. & Mrs. Rick Muhlhauser


$2,500 – $3,999

Mr. & Mrs. Edward M. Haberer

Dr. & Mrs. Frank Welsh


$1,000 – $2,499

Mr. & Mrs. Walter J. Boekley

Mr. & Mrs.James E. Bushman

Mr. & Mrs. George S. Elliott

Mr. & Mrs. William F. Hendricks

Mr. & Mrs. Robert C. Maddux

August A. Rendigs, Jr. Foundation

Mrs. Stephanie Sudbrack –Busam

Dr. Cheryle Webb


$500 – $999

Mrs. Darlene Tranter Anderson

Mr. & Mrs. William T. Boehm

Mr. Gordon Brunner

Mr. & Mrs. David B. Eichert

Mr. & Mrs. James Ferguson

Mr. & Mrs. J. W. Fleckenstein

Mr. & Mrs. Anthony W. Hobson

Mrs. Mary S. Hoffman

Mr. & Mrs David Holwadel

Mrs. Marie Huenefeld

Mr. Christopher LaMond

Mr. & Mrs.  Phillip C. Long

Mr. Steve McGowan

Mr. & Mrs. Phillip R. Myers

Mr. & Mrs. John D. Oliver

Mr. & Mrs. Jack Osborn

Mr. & Mrs. John Pepper

Mr. & Mrs. John Tisdel

Mr. & Mrs. William J. Weyand


$250 – $499

Mrs, Marlin Ach

Mr. & Mrs. John F. Barrett

Mr. Donald Beck and Dr. Lawrence Eynon

Mrs. Lois Benjamin

Mr. & Mrs. Joseph E. Brinkmeyer

Mr. & Mrs. Frederick Bryan

Mrs. Fran Carlisle

Mrs. Shannon K. Carter

Ms. Lucy C. Davis

Mr. & Mrs. Edward D. Diller

Mr. Mark W. Ernster

Mr. & Mrs. Harry J. Fath

Mrs. Kathleen Greene

Mr. Doug Hart

Mr. & Mrs. Don H. Hinkley

Mrs. Joan E. Holwadel

Mr. & Mrs. Carl F. Kalnow

Mr. & Mrs. Donald L. Keller, Jr.

Mr. & Mrs.  Robert L. Lawrence

Ms. Judith M. Mitchell

Mrs. Rebecca Gusweiler Poast

Mr. & Mrs. Clifford J. Robson

Ms. Mary Margaret Rochford

Ms. Barbara Scull

Ms. Gail Suiter


$100 – $249

Mr. & Mrs. Richard N. Adams

Mrs. Kathryn Al-Lamadani

Mr. & Mrs. George W. Archiable

Dr. Diane Babcock

Mrs. Katherine Baumann

Ms. Brenda Benzar

Ms. Mary Besanceney

Mr. & Mrs. David H. Boe

Mr. & Mrs. Mark E. Burke

Ms. Anne Chasser

Mrs. Nancy G. Clagett

Mrs. Jodelle S. Crossett

Mrs. Amelia Crutcher

Mr. & Mrs. Roger Dake

Mrs. Lucinda Dohan

Mr. & Mrs. Charles E. Downton, III

Mrs. Dianne Dunkleman

Mr. & Mrs. Donald M. Elliott

Mr. & Mrs. Robert L. Emery

Mr. & Mrs. David Faulk

Ms. Carolyn Fovel

Mr.& Mrs. James A. Fraser

Mr. & Mrs. Clifford E. Fullman

Rev. Roger S. Greene & Rev. Nancy Hopkins

Mrs. Priscilla Haffner

Mrs. Helen K. Heekin

Ms. Denise Hertlein

Ms. Ruth C. Holthaus

Mr. & Mrs. Robert J. Illig

Ms. Kathleen Kearns

Ms. Barbara A. Kraemer

Mr. & Mrs. John L. Leibold

Mr. & Mrs. John P. Lynch

Mr. Christopher Manning

Ms. Tracey Meade

Ms. Lynne Meyers Gordon

Mr. & Mrs. Joff Moine, II

Mrs. Ruth G. Myers

Mr. & Mrs. Brad L. Nogar

Ms. Sylvia Osterday

Mr. & Mrs. Richard S. Paulsen

Mr. & Mrs. J. S. Pebbles, III

Mr. & Mrs. Dan Pfau

Mr. & Mrs. Dennis Preston

Mr. & Mrs. Warren Remle

Mr. & Mrs. Edwin J. Rigaud

Mr. & Mrs. Jack T. Roehr

Mr. & Mrs, Edward Rosenthal

Mrs. Angeleke Sansalone

Mr. & Mrs. Paul G. Sittenfeld

Mr. & Mrs. Gary R. Smith

Mr. & Mrs. Robert E. Stautberg

Mr. & Mrs.  J. Clay Stinnett

Ms. Carol Trotta

Mrs. Cindy Williams

Williamsburg Garden Club

Mr. & Mrs. Gene M. Wilson


$50 – $99

Mrs. Julie Back

Ms. Mary Bunker

Mr. & Mrs. Norris J. Downing

Mrs. Constance M. Dreyfoos

Mr. & Mrs. Donald R. Gurney

Mr. & Mrs. Tom Huston

Mrs. Ruth H. Kinder

Mr. & Mrs. Paul M. Nobis

Mr. & Mrs. James T. O’Reilly

Mr. & Mrs. Thomas J. Patten

Mr. Michael Pfister

Dr. & Mrs. Richard D. Riedel

Mrs. Clarice Scott