The Winners of the

2014 Gardener Recognition Awards 

Sponsored by Roy and Jackie Sweeney

The Cincinnati Horticultural Society held its 20th Annual Gardener Recognition Awards program recently at The Kenwood in Madeira. The Gardener Recognition Awards acknowledges the exceptional gardens of local residents, organizations and businesses. Their efforts inspire us all and support our mission to improve the quality of life through horticulture in the Greater Cincinnati area.


Special Awards

Roy & Jackie Sweeney Inspirational Award – Christina Anderson

The Cincinnati Horticultural Society Award of Horticultural Excellence Award – Ron Kauffman

Judges Commendation – Sycamore High School Garden

The Cincinnati Horticultural Society Chairman’s Award – Kathy and Dick Wayman


Award Winners

Christina Anderson

Beverly Bibent

Karen and Leroy Brothers

Sue Brungs

Bonnie Dixon

Sherry Goodson

Greg Helterbridle

Marie Huenefeld

Larry Huston

Kat Jenkins

Ron Kauffman

Donna McMullin

Bill and Michele Mischler

Sarita Naegel

Our Lady of the Rosary/ Jeff Bossman

Emery Schmidt and Jim Swearingen

Sycamore High School Garden

Trinity Episcopal Church

Jan Wrassman

Kathy and Dick Wayman